New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for Strength and Kindness

Intelligent, strong, adventurous and great with a screwdriver and drill. I have a bachelors degree in Medieval History which led to 25 years working in and leading political non-profits (gun control, child abuse prevention) and traveling constantly from coast to coast. I left that world and opened an antique store near my home in Washington DC so my 3 kids could see me after school. Owned the store for 13 years. Born in Massachusetts, daughter of a Harvard astrophysicist and a concert pianist/theatre critic, I moved to DC in 1977. I am now retired on Medicare Disability but still like to rebuild and restore furniture, lamps and chandeliers. My three great kids are all grown and don't live with me. I always try to be positive, although I am no Pollyana. I am now completely cancer free after being treated at Johns Hopkins for several years. Ready to find a companion to hang out with, watch movies, dine out and maybe even fall in love!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureLegs
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsOther
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyPolitics / Government
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleExecutive Director, Consultant and Store Owner

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Drama
Music typesRock, Classical, Reggae
Reading selectionBiography, Fantasy, History
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Dining, Cooking, Gardening

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Relaxing

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerA great sense of humor, strong liberal values, very intelligent, educated, myriad interests. Wouldn't mind occasionally going to a 4:30 am flea market; likes dining out.
On the first dateMeet for coffee or lunch to ascertain how we do together.