New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Dogly Man Seeks Dogly Woman

Male (61) looking for Female Portland, Oregon, United States

I'm moderately active, tall, broad-shouldered, and fairly slender if you don't count the love-handles on my sides (6 ft 4 in, 205 lbs). I would say I'm handsome from some distance or up close in a dimly-lit room. I love to spend time with my dogs out and about (beach or mountains) or at home in my woodworking shop. I go to clothing-optional spas for soak and sauna because they have a dress-code that fits my budget. I have a pretty good sense of humor and like to have fun - not too serious usually, but if you like serious I can be glum with the best. I have two dogs, who are extremely sweet and a lot of fun. I'm looking for a like-minded woman-friend for anything from casual to serious - let's see how it goes. If we hit at least the 'good friend' setting on the Luv-Tester 9000(TM), I will make you a beautiful piece of woodwork someday. And if the meter reads even higher, who knows?

TMI?- I'm retired but keep busy volunteering (Habitat ReStore, OR Food Bank, etc), woodworking, hitting the beach or mountains with my dogs, and more. I like the normal kind of dating biz, but my favorite things would be to cook together, work on a project for you together in my wood-shop with music on and then kill a bottle of wine on the front porch, spend the weekend at the beach, or any combination of the above. I'm also getting back into gardening and would like a partner in that. I especially like to landscape and then let a green-thumb lead the way on the TLC. And finally - I'm a very sexual person so being open to intimacy is important to me.

ps - I'm refreshing my French skills lately-- j'aimerais bien connaitre une femme qui parle francais.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Cat(s)

What is your cat's name?Pipsqueak ('Pip' for short)
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?2 Dogs
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Domestic Shorthair
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Animal Shelter

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Butters(male) and Leda(female) are my two fantastic dogs. Butters also goes by Butternut, Butterball, Butt-butt, and others, depending on my mood. Leda's full name is 'Leda Bear' because she looked like a bear cub as a puppy.
What breed is your dog?Butters is a lab/golden mix and Leda is a black lab
How old is your dog?Butters is almost 8 and Leda 4 1/2.
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have other pets beside dog?Yes
If yes, which ones?A kitten named Pipsqueak ('Pip')
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyTennis balls
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Animal Shelter

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildSlender
Height6' 4" (193 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleWind Energy Meteorologist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies
Favorite TV showsTaxi, Cheers, Frasier, The Simpsons, Hill Street Blues, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Fargo (the series), True Detective(first season), Stephen Colbert, John Oliver.....
Favorite movies typesComedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesAccidental Tourist, True Grit (more recent version), Fargo, Michael Clayton, Up.....
Music typesClassical, Jazz, New age, Ambient, Folk
Favorite artistsPat Metheny, Kate Wolf, Leonard Cohen, Judy Collins, Jackson Browne...
Reading selectionFiction, Humor, Instructional, Mathematics, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksAccidental Tourist, Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant, Cannery Row, Sweet Thursday, Winter of our Discontent, .....
Idea of funWoodworking (preferably with someone special); cooking with someone special; taking my dogs to the beach or the mountains.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, TV, Movies, Dining, Cooking, Gardening, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing
Always wanted to trySky-diving, going to a ski resort, zip-lining

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeTo live until there's no more room on the cake.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerA smart, sassy, funny and compassionate woman. I prefer a slender to average build -- and nothing wrong with physically fit if it's not an obsession. I'm not a person constantly on the go, so I prefer a relaxed woman but one who will hopefully inspire me to have a few more adventures, hikes, gym-visits and more: not a couch-potato, not super-woman - somewhere in between.
On the first dateCoffee, doggie play-date, maybe drinks and dinner.