New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Let's GO!

Male (53) looking for Female Miami, Florida, United States

Hard Working ICU RN, Hiker, Survivor (many times over and in many different ways). cyclist, kayaker, outdoors. 5'11" 190 lbs. Divorced for 17 years with a 20 yo UF Gator Daughter studying pre-med.

I drive a 2012 Kia Soul which was bought and paid for cash when new, I can stick a bike back there without removing the tires and a Kayak on top of the flat, long roof with a devil-may-care attitude. If you are into bling-bling and/or high maintenance, wear high heels to the b'day party at park, I am definitely not for you. I do like to dress up and go out from time to time. I've been through the Big House Stage on the Dead End street with large covered screened terrace/Jacuzzi/Pool.... I am done with working to acquire these possessions. Time to enjoy, hike, travel, discover.. see.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Biker Preferences

Bikes I ownA NAKED (!) Bike.....Suzuki SV650 Twin. Imagine a sports bike without the plastic on the sides, with a round headlight and upright bars instead of back breaking low clips. This is what they used to call a standard. It is not described below
I rideWhenever I can
I preferSport bike / streetfighter, Touring
I rideOut of town
HelmetAlways
Is biking a hobby or a way of life?Hobby
Are you part of a biker club?No
Is your bike your main source of transportation?No
Riding Leathers or Plain clothes?Plain clothes. Since I live in South FL, it is pretty warm. I do use a mesh, padded jacket that allows the air to flow through.
Name your favorite place or road to rideUS 27, I-75....Florida West Coast, Rural Central Florida, Northeastern Coastal Florida.....Anywhere away from Miami....

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic
How often do you attend church?Twice a month

Appearance

EthnicityLatino / Hispanic
National heritageCuban
BuildMuscular
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBald
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairNone
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionCancer
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleRegistered Nurse ICU

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Jazz, Latin, New age, Reggae
Favorite artistsRush, Genesis, Yes.....Garth Brooks,....John Coltrane.....Gilberto Santa Rosa, El Gran Combo.........Jean Luc Ponty....Eclectic mix
Reading selectionNews, Fiction, Health, History, Instructional, Nature, Political, Reference, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite books1984, Atlas Shrugged, Animal Farm, Rabbit series by Updike
Idea of fun#1 Hiking....but, anything Outdoors is Great! Obviously I have to discount Intimacy from this post, as it may be TMI for some.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Music, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Family, Travel, Cars, Computers, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Extreme sports, Going to a concert
Always wanted to trySkydiving....on my bucket list

Views

Political viewsLibertarian
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in life...is to live Life to the fullest. As a Nurse, I do get a lot of time off. Getting to know the World as much as possible and I am not talking only about countries, I am talking about experiences...The USA has a lot to offer which I haven't yet seen.

I try to attend service one a week, which I can't always since I may be away or working. I am not intolerant to other Religions, please bear that in mind.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerAn Active and Atractive Female Companion with a Career, someone to share quality time, maybe travel and the outdoors, maybe even hiking (you ready for that? I am hiking the 2,193 mile mountainous Appalachian Trail , piecemeal )...I am at a stage in life in which I value more the experiences rather than the possessions. Home is to eat, sleep, be comfortable, do work around it when needed and VERY few lazy days of rest, the rest of the time? Work or LET'S GO!
On the first dateNot a fair question since it takes 2 to Tango. I mean, the other person may be very cautious at first. She may want to drive to the Coffee Shop to do a screening....Me? I would go pick her up at her place and take her to a rather quiet, nice Restaurant so that we may engage in meaningful conversation. Obviously I would have asked her about her food preferences ("I took her to a sushi bar, we spent our first night together in the ER")

Sports

Enjoys playingBiathlon & Triathlon, Bicycling & Cycling, Extreme Sports, Football (American), Martial Arts & MMA, Sailing, Softball, Swimming and Diving, Tennis, Volleyball, Other Sports
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Auto Racing, Baseball, Basketball, Bicycling, Boxing, Extreme Sports, Football, Football (American), Motorcycle Racing, Tennis, Winter Sports
Favorite teamMiami Dolphin (Bah Humbug)....Yankees
Favorite college teamUniversity of Florida

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesJogging